.

Send Us Your Pictures From Tuesday's Giants Parade, Rally

Patch wants your pictures from morning parade through Canyon of Heroes in New York City honoring Big Blue; afternoon rally with Gov. Chris Christie at MetLife Stadium.

Where will you be celebrating the Giants Super Bowl XLVI win tomorrow?

Will you be at the Canyon of Heroes in New York City at 11 a.m.? Or, will you tailgate with your Jersey brethren at MetLife Stadium in the Meadowlands beginning at 3 p.m.? Will you play hooky from work or school and watch as Big Blue parties with their fans?

We want to know. Send Patch a photo of yourself — before you go, while you party or even after either (or both celebrations).

The team won their second Super Bowl in five years, beating the New England Patriots in a rematch of Super Bowl XLII, this time by a score of 21-17.

The New York City parade down the Canyon of Heroes will begin at Battery Place and Washington Street. The route will continue up the Canyon of Heroes before ending with a ceremony at City Hall.

New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie will attend the Meadowlands rally, according to a release from the governor’s office Monday night.

The release said the stadium gates open to the public at 2:15 p.m. for the rally with a celebration on the field beginning 45 minutes later.

GO GIANTS!

The following rules are in effect for tomorrow’s celebration: 

• Large bags and backpacks are not permitted inside the stadium.
• The stadium will offer general admission seating.
• Concession stands will be open.
• Cameras, video cameras, signs and banners are permitted.
• The team store will be open at 2:15 p.m.
• The rally will conclude at approximately 3:30 p.m.

The following transportation rules are in effect for tomorrow’s celebration: 

• All cars should park in lots F and G
• Buses from Port Authority will run to the stadium starting at 1 p.m.
• There will be no trains/buses from Secaucus; there will be an increased number of taxis available

For more transportation information, click .

Email your pictures from the parade and rally to:

Belleville: Brian Falzarano, Brian.Falzarano@gmail.com
Bloomfield: Linda Federico-O’Murchu, Linda@patch.com
Caldwells: Teresa Akersten, Teresa.akersten@patch.com
Livingston: Jack Durschlag, Jack.durschlag@patch.com
Maplewood: Mary Mann, Mary.mann@patch.com
Millburn-Short Hills: Laura Griffin, Laura.griffin@patch.com
Montclair: Shelley Emling, Shelley@patch.com
Newark: Lia Eustachewich, Lia@patch.com
South Orange: Scott Egelberg, Scott.Egelberg@gmail.com
Verona-Cedar Grove: Chris Nesi, Chris.nesi@patch.com
West Orange: Karen Yi, Karen.yi@patch.com

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »